COMETA

  • country
  • customer
    Siemens AG, Germany
  • end customer
    Red Eléctrica de España

COMETA

IPCOMM delivered ipConv gateways to link the SIPROTEC UT612,13,33/35 protection devices and the TDC control system with the IEC 60870-5-101 master station.
The transmission of messages from the RTU using IEC 60870-5-101 protocol via the gateway to the Simatic TDC control system is realized. The TDC is connected to the gateway with the proprietary protocol Simatic TDC.
The SIPROTEC protection devices communicate with the gateway per IEC 60870-5-103 which sends directly specific protection-device-data via IEC 60870-5-101 protocol to the master station.
The communication between the gateway and the master station is redundant.
The gateway time is synchronized over the NTP protocol.

This IPCOMM solution is part of the HVDC project COMETA.

COMETA

Red Eléctrica de España signed the contract with Siemens in October 2007 for design, delivery and construction of 2 x 200 MW HVDC bipolar converter stations. Commercial operation is scheduled for July 2011. The COMETA HVDC project, under the responsibility of Red Eléctrica de España, connects the Spanish peninsula with the Balearic island of Mallorca in order to meet the increasing demand of electric power on the island.
The transmission system is designed as a bipolar interconnector with metallic return conductor. One converter station is located near the city of Valencia on the Spanish peninsula, where an existing power plant will be connected to the HVDC via a HIS Switchgear and HVAC cables (also supplied by Siemens). The other converter station on Mallorca is located at Santa Ponsa near the capital city Palma de Mallorca. The COMETA submarine link crosses the Mediterranean Sea in a maximum depth of 1,500 meters, has a length of approximately 250 km and will consist of three sea cables, one HV cable per pole and one cable as metallic return conductor.
(Source: www.energy.siemens.com)

Used Products

  • ipConv
    ipConv

    Universal protocol converter for highest degree of flexibility

Used Protocol Stacks

IEC 60870-5-103, Master

IEC 60870-5-101, Slave

IEC 60870-5-101, Master

Simatic TDC, Master

COMETA

  • Kunde
    Siemens AG, Deutschland
  • Endkunde
    Red Eléctrica de España

COMETA

  • Für die Anbindung von SIPROTEC UT612,13,33/35 Schutzgeräten und der Simatic TDC-Steuerung an die IEC 60870-5-101 Leitstelle lieferte IPCOMM ipConv Gateways.
    Die Übertragung von Meldungen einer über das IEC 60870-5-101 Protokoll angebundenen RTU erfolgt über das Gateway an die Simatic TDC-Steuerung. Die Simatic TDC-Steuerung ist über das proprietäre Protokoll Simatic TDC an das Gateway angebunden.
    Die SIPROTEC Schutzgeräte kommunizieren über IEC 60870-5-103 mit dem Gateway, das die Schutzgeräte-spezifischen Daten direkt über IEC 60870-5-101 Protokoll an die Leitstelle weiterleitet.
    Die Kommunikation zwischen den Gateways und dem Stationsleitsystem ist redundant ausgelegt.
    Die Zeitsynchronisation des Gateways erfolgt über das NTP Protokoll.

    Diese IPCOMM Lösung ist Teil des HGÜ Projekts COMETA.

    COMETA

    Red Eléctrica de España unterzeichnete im Oktober 2007 den Vertrag mit Siemens für Design, Lieferung und Bau der 2 x 200 MW HGÜ Stromrichterstationen. Die Inbetriebnahme ist geplant für Juli 2011. Das COMETA HGÜ Projekt, unter der Verantwortung von Red Eléctrica de España, verbindet die Ferieninsel Mallorca mit dem Stromversorgungsnetz auf dem spanischen Festland, um den steigenden Strombedarf der Insel zu decken.
    Das Übertragungssystem ist konzipiert als ein bipolarer Interconnector mit metallischer Rückleitung. Eine Station liegt nahe Valencia auf der spanischen Halbinsel, wo ein vorhandenes Kraftwerk per HIS Switchgear und HVAC Verkabelung mit dem HGÜ System verbunden wird. Eine weitere Stromrichterstation auf Mallorca liegt bei Santa Ponsa nahe der Hauptstadt Palma de Mallorca. Die COMETA Unterwasserverbindung im Mittelmeer verläuft in einer maximalen Tiefe von 1.500 Metern, hat eine Länge von ca. 250 km und wird aus 3 Seekabeln bestehen, ein HV-Kabel je Pol und ein Kabel als metallische Rückleitung.
    (Quelle: www.energy.siemens.com)

Eingesetzte Produkte
  • ipConv
    ipConv

    Universeller Protokollkonverter für höchste Ansprüche an Flexiblität

Eingesetzte Protokollstacks

IEC 60870-5-103, Master

IEC 60870-5-101, Slave

IEC 60870-5-101, Master

Simatic TDC, Master